01606 593582

 Contact Us


Mayor Of Winsford

Read about Mayor of Winsford 2016/17

At the Annual Meeting of Winsford Town Council on Monday (16th May), Dene Ward Councillor Steve Smith was elected as Town Mayor for 2016/17. He succeeds Councillor Ailsa Gaskill – Jones who served as Mayor for the past 12 months.

Councillor Smiths’ husband Mark will act as his Consort.

Councillor Mike Kennedy was elected as Deputy Mayor, with Hilary Kennedy acting as Deputy Mayoress.

During his year in office, the new Mayor will be raising funds for Winsford Sensations and the Bandedge Resurrected